Head to Head at Zeitz MOCAA

By MapMyWay
18 May 2020

Head to Head, #MuseumFromHome, Zeitz MOCAA
Head to Head - #MuseumFromHome

Zeitz MOCAA continues their Head to Head discussions on Instagram Live every Tuesday at 6 p.m. (Cape Town, Harare).

In the discussions, Zeitz MOCAA is joined by senior curators and directors around the continent to address the urgencies, challenges, and opportunities impacting contemporary art organisations in Africa.

Head to Head 19 May 2020

For their next Head to Head, Koyo Kouoh, Executive Director and Chief Curator of Zeitz MOCAA is joined by Aïda Muluneh, artist and founding director of the Addis Foto Fest in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

The discussion will focus on institution-making as critical practice. They will explore possibilities around knowledge production and the development of understated narratives from Africa.

WHERE: Instagram Live in the comfort of your own home – #MuseumFromHome
WHEN: Tuesday, 19 May 2020 Time: 6 p.m. Cape Town, Harare 4 p.m. Lome, Dakar, Bamako, Accra 7 p.m. Nairobi, Addis Ababa 5 p.m. Lagos, Douala 12 p.m. New York

If you’ve missed the previous Head to Heads, you can find them here.