Head to Head online with Zeitz MOCAA

By MapMyWay
11 May 2020

Head to Head, Mandla Sibeko, Koyo Kouoh
Head To Head - A conversation between Mandla Sibeko and Koyo Kouoh

Join Head to Head at Zeitz MOCAA  on Instagram Live on Tuesday, 12 May at 6 p.m. (Cape Town, Harare) for a conversation between Mandla Sibeko, Founding Director and Owner of FNB Art Joburg and Koyo Kouoh, Executive Director and Chief Curator of Zeitz MOCAA.

As part of an ongoing series of conversations with leaders in the art world, Kouoh will talk with Sibeko and explore the unique set of challenges and opportunities facing contemporary art institutions on the African continent and probe the complex relationship between museums and the art market.

FNB Art Joburg is a leading art fair, and is run for and with galleries, and is committed to further building the region’s gallery infrastructure. Based in Johannesburg, the fair takes place annually. Zeitz MOCAA is a public not-for-profit contemporary art museum which collects, preserves, researches, and exhibits twenty-first century art from Africa and its diaspora, located in Cape Town, South Africa.

To submit questions and be part of the conversation, comment on the live video with the hashtag, #MuseumHeadToHead

WHERE: Head t0 Head at  Zeitz MOCAA on Instagram Live in the comfort of your home
WHEN: Tuesday, 12 May 2020 Time: 6 p.m. Cape Town, Harare 7 p.m. Nairobi, Addis Ababa 5 p.m. Lagos, Douala 4 p.m. Lome, Dakar, Bamako, Accra 12 p.m. New York
HOW: VISIT Instagram Live