Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search by Title
Curated Maps

La Motte Wine Estate’s Virtual Thanksgiving Classical Music Concert – a personal invitation from Hein & Hanneli Koegelenberg and the La Motte Team.

“In 2020, La Motte celebrates 50 years in the family of Hanneli Rupert-Koegelenberg. It is with so much gratitude in our hearts that we look back over these years. From the initial planting of vineyards and restoration of the historic buildings on the estate, to establishing the quality expectations associated with the La Motte brand today.

With the exceptional challenges of 2020, we again appreciate the importance of community. Realising one’s dreams is not something one achieves in isolation. We have had support and cooperation and inspiration from those around us – from the local Franschhoek Valley and South African followers to our international co-workers and supporters. Thank you for the important contribution you have made!

We are delighted to show our gratitude and share our love for the arts in this special online Thanksgiving Classical Music Concert. Although we would’ve loved to welcome you to the estate, with all that has happened this year, we hope that through this virtual concert we will be able to bring the spirit of
La Motte to you!”

WHERE: The comfort of your own home
WHAT: La Motte’s Thanksgiving Classical Music Concert
HOW: Find the link to join the virtual concert HERE
Watch the concert on a desktop, laptop, mobile device or smart TVThanksgiving Classical Music Concert,

La Motte Thanksgiving Concert Programme

La Flûte de Pan – Claude Debussy
Gabriele von Dürckheim – Flute

Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004: Allemande & Giga
– Johann Sebastian Bach
Refiloe Olifant – Violin

Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor “Pathétique”, Op. 13 – II. Adagio cantabile
– Ludwig van Beethoven
François du Toit – Piano

Exsultate, Jubilate, K. 165: II. Tu virginum corona & III. Alleluia – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Brittany Smith – Soprano
Albie van Schalkwyk – Piano

Carnival of the Animals, R. 125: XIII. The Swan – Camille Saint-Saëns
Dane Coetzee – Cello
Albie van Schalkwyk – Piano

O Holy Night (“Cantique de Noël”) – Adolphe Charles Adam
Brittany Smith – Soprano
Refiloe Olifant – Violin
Dane Coetzee – Cello
Albie van Schalkwyk – Piano

La Motte is a Conservation Champion and is featured on the Cape Town Green Map

See also Celebrating the Love of Art  

WHERE: La Motte Wine Estate, R45, Franschhoek, 7691